Scenic commute

So, I stuck to the plan, and did the Chilly Hilly route on the way to teaching on Bainbridge Island. It was full of hardship. I had to suffer through views like this:

Ok, not the best photo in the world, but not bad for my first attempt at taking a photo while riding.

Ok, not the best photo in the world, but not bad for my first attempt at taking a photo while riding.

And this:

WP_20140610_004

I stopped to take this photo. Not sure stopping helped my photography skills though. So take my word for it–the view was pretty spectacular.

The temperature was also perfect–not too hot, not too cold. The sun kept on trying to peek through, but never came out enough to be obnoxiously bright (nasssty sun, it burns, we hates it!). Fresh air, etc, blah blah blah.

There’s a point on the Chilly Hilly route after which I usually start resenting every little spot that the road pitches upward. Not today–I was feeling pretty strong, it really is a pretty beautiful route, and I enjoyed myself the whole time through. It actually makes for a pretty awesome way to get to work.

But add a little ballet teaching in, and boy my legs were heavy coming home…

Today’s total: 40 miles.

Leave a Reply

