A little perspective

So I did get out for a decent ride today–the south end of Lake Washington, around Mercer Island, and then home via south Lake Washington again, for a total of 75 miles.

I was poo-pooing my ride to myself a bit: “you just did an easy ride, relatively flat, no big climbs, I thought you were supposed to be challenging yourself here. There are Dolomites to be climbed!” Then I stopped and considered that not so long ago, this would have been a big-deal challenging ride for me. So that’s something.

I will admit though, for having done an “easy” ride, I have pretty tired legs now…

Leave a Reply

