I am completely calm

We got an email from Cinghiale with trip info, release and medical forms to sign, etc. And we leave in a little over a month. I am completely calm. I am not bouncing back and forth between excitement and nervous worrying. Nope. Not at all.

And if you believe that…

But back to things that I am.

I am a badass because today I got on my bike in the pouring rain and did a piddly ride with a fair amount of climbing for the length of the ride. The ride was nothing too impressive, but did I mention the pouring rain? As in, today could possibly break a record for the amount of rain on a July day? It was very wet out. Very, very wet out.

I am likely going to bike Hurricane Ridge on Friday, if the weather forecast holds.

I am going to finish out the Tenth of the Tour. Which means I get a t-shirt!

I am going to continue to go through ungodly amounts of food.

I am going to have way too many awesome moments to keep track of while I ride, like catching my breath down by the lighthouse in Discovery Park.

Why are lighthouses invariably on the other side of a big hill? At any rate, going up and over that hill a few times was the purpose of the ride. The view out over the water at the end was a nice bonus.

Why are lighthouses invariably on the other side of a big hill? At any rate, going up and over that hill a few times was the purpose of the ride. The view out over the water at the end was a nice bonus.

And let’s not forget: I am completely calm.

Leave a Reply

