Back in the Saddle Again…

Just a quick follow-up from Sunday that I did get out for a ride yesterday. It was nothing epic (to Mercer Island, around it in both directions, and back), but was a beautiful, fun ride. And it was fun afterwards to look at my ride data and find out that I set a personal record going around the island–I was feeling strong and fast as I rode, and it wasn’t an illusion!

And because part of what got me out there was public accountability, now I’m going to publicly mention that tomorrow needs to have serious hills in it. So I think I am stuck with going out to Issaquah and up and down Zoo Hill and/or Squak Mountain. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

