A funny story

During some off-bike time on the trip, I was chatting with Elaine a bit, because she’s awesome and getting to hang out with her is one of the bonuses of doing a Cinghiale tour. She told me the following story:

“In preparation for the Dolomites trip, Andy and I did a ride that went up all the hard hills by our place in Tuscany. I was feeling really good about how well I was riding, since I actually was able to keep him in sight going up one of the hills.

“Until I realized that he was pedaling with only one leg. For fun.”

I just… I can’t even… I…

Sigh.

Husbands have been throttled for lesser offences–and yet, he’s such a nice guy, we were both cracking up instead.

Armed with this story, I did try to heckle him into pedaling one legged up a climb (Passo Sella? Passo Giau? Can’t remember now) but he didn’t rise to the bait. I’ll keep trying.

Leave a Reply

